N.C. House names six for UNC Board of Governors term

UNC Board of Governors logo

RALEIGH – The N.C. House of Representatives has named six individuals to serve four-year terms on the UNC Board of Governors and a formal vote is expected this week.

The House nominated five to return to the board: Kellie Hunt Blue of Robeson County, Carolyn L. Coward of Buncombe County, Leo Daughtry of Johnston County, Reginald R. Holley of Brunswick County, and Wendy Floyd Murphy of Duplin County, who is also the current board vice chair, to serve on the governing body.

Former state Rep. John Fraley of Iredell County was nominated for the seat currently occupied by Doyle Parrish of Wake County.