Republican incumbent Greg Murphy wins NC 3rd Congressional race

RALEIGH — Republican incumbent U.S. Rep. Dr. Greg Murphy has defeated Democratic challenger Daryl Farrow to keep his seat in the U.S. Congress.

At the time the race was called by The Associated Press, Murphy was up with more than 62% of the vote.

Murphy is a urologist who has served the 3rd District since 2019. Prior to being elected to Congress, Murphy served in the House at the North Carolina General Assembly from 2015 to 2019.

The N.C. State Board of Elections (NCSBE) will continue to accept absentee ballots through Nov. 12.  Due to the extended deadline for those ballots, results reported on election night may change.


About A.P. Dillon 1308 Articles
A.P. Dillon is a North State Journal reporter located near Raleigh, North Carolina. Find her on Twitter: @APDillon_