State Board of Elections to decide on non-unanimous one-stop voting plans

Kershaw County Assistant Director of Registrations and Elections William Brunson stands behind glass used to separate him from candidates filing for office to protect them both from the coronavirus on Friday, March 27, 2020. (AP Photo/Jeffrey Collins)

RALEIGH – The N.C. State Board of Elections will hold a virtual meeting today to vote on consideration of non-unanimous one-stop early voting plans in 18 counties.

Counties that did not vote unanimously on their plans must have them approved by the five-member state board.


Among the counties having their plans heard today are Bladen, Cabarrus, Chatham, Forysth, Guilford, Rockingham, Rowan, Union, and Watauga.

The meeting is being carried live