The 3rd annual NSJ N.C. All-Bowl football teams

The best from N.C. schools and natives during the college football postseason

Duke receiver T.J. Rahming had 12 catches for 240 yards and two touchdowns in the Blue Devils’ 56-27 win over Temple in the Independence Bowl on Dec. 27. (Rogelio V. Solis / AP Photo)

North Carolina schools went 4-1 this bowl season. Clearly, there were some impressive individual performances in the five games.

Here is our third annual North Carolina All-Bowl Team for in-state schools.

Quarterback: Duke’s Daniel Jones completed 30 of 41 for 423 yards and five touchdowns in the Blue Devils’ Independence Bowl win over Temple. That gave him a slight edge over Wake’s Jamie Newman (323 yards passing, 91 rushing, responsible for four touchdowns).

Running back: Darrynton Evans, App State: 14 rushes for 108 yards, including a 62-yard run. One kickoff return for 21 yards.

Reggie Gallaspy, NC State: 14 rushes for 79 yards, one catch for 12.

Wide receiver: TJ Rahming, Duke: 12 catches for 240 yards and two touchdowns, earning him a spot on most national all-bowl teams.

Alex Bachman, Wake Forest: 7 catches for 171 yards.

Zachary Leslie, NC A&T: 6 catches for 119 yards and a touchdown. Two punt returns for 29 yards.

Tight end: Cary Angeline, NC State: 2 catches for 33 yards.

Guards: Phil Haynes, Wake Forest and Ryan Neuzil, App State.

Center: Garrett Bradbury, NC State.

Tackles: Tyler Jones, NC State and Robert Kraeling, Duke.

Kicker: Nick Sciba, Wake Forest: Three field goals of 36, 39 and 49 yards.

Defensive line: Darian Roseboro, NC State: 5 tackles, 5 solo tackles, 3 tackles for loss

Okon Godwin, App State: 4 tackles, 2 solo, 2.5 sacks, 3.5 TFL

Drew Jordan, Duke: 5 tackles, 4 solo, 1 sack, 1 TFL, 1 forced fumble

Willie Yarbary, Wake Forest: 6 tackles, 6 solo, 1 sack, 1 TFL.

Linebackers: Justin Strnad, Wake Forest: 11 tackles, 9 solo, 1 TFL, making him the only repeat member of the All-Bowl team.

Akeem Davis-Gaither, App State: 10 tackles, 7 solo, 1.5 TFL

Antoine Wilder, NC A&T: 5 tackles, 3 solo, 1 TFL, 4 pass breakups.

Defensive backs: Damani Neal, Duke: 8 tackles, 7 solo, 1 sack, 1 TFL

Richie Kittle, NC A&T: 9 tackles, 6 solo, 4 TFL

Tae Hayes, App State: 4 tackles, 4 solo, 1 PBU, 1 interception, returned for 27 yards

Brandon Feamster, Duke: 4 tackles, 4 solo, 1 TFL, 1 PBU, 1 interception, returned for 8 yards.

Punter: A.J. Cole, NC State: 6 punts for a 47.5 average and a long of 72 yards.

Return man: Malik Wilson, NC A&T: 4 returns for 112 yards, including a 79-yard touchdown.

There were also plenty of players from North Carolina who left the state for college. Here’s the North Carolina Products All-Bowl Team.

Quarterback: Kelvin Hopkins (Charlotte/Independence), Army: 11 carries for 170 yards and 5 touchdowns, 3-of-3 passing for 70 yards.

Running back: Larry Rountree (Raleigh/Millbrook), Missouri: 27 carries, 204 yards, 1 TD, 1 catch for 3 yards.

Kennedy McKoy (Lexington/North Davidson), West Virginia: 17 carries, 73 yards, 1 TD, 1 catch, 3 yards.

Wide receiver: Deandre Thompkins (Hubert/Swansboro), Penn State: 4 catches for 74 yards.

Trevion Thompson (Durham/Hillside), Clemson: 3 catches for 16 yards in two playoff games.

Tight end: Dontea Jones (Jireh Prep), Mississippi State

Offensive line: Lamont Gaillard (Fayetteville/Pine Forest), Georgia: Started at center, served as team captain, recovered a fumble. It’s his third straight year on the N.C. Products all-bowl team.

Eric Douglas (Charlotte/Mallard Creek), South Carolina.

Sean Pollard (Jackson Springs/Pinecrest), Clemson. His second year on the team.

Chris Lutzel (Huntersville/Southlake Christian), Baylor. Served as long-snapper.

Defensive line: Justin Foster (Shelby/Crest), Clemson: 4 tackles, 2 solo, 1 sack, 1.5 TFL

Anthony Rush (Raleigh/Cary), UAB: 5 tackles, 2 solo, 1 sack, 1.5 TFL

Julian Okwara (Charlotte/Ardrey Kell), Notre Dame: 1 tackle, 1 solo, 1 sack, 1 TFL

Darius Hodge (Wake Forest), Marshall: 3 tackles, 3 solo, 1 TFL, 1 sack, 1 fumble recovery for 29 yards.

Linebackers: Spencer Eason-Riddle (Raleigh/Leesville Road), South Carolina: 4 tackles, 1 sack, 1 TFL

Sherrod Greene (Rocky Mount), South Carolina: 6 tackles, 1 sack, 1 QB hit

Dax Hollifield (Shelby), Virginia Tech, 3 tackles, 1 solo, 1 forced fumble.

Cornerbacks: Michael Shelton (Raleigh/Wakefield), BYU: 2 tackles, 2 solo, 1 PBU, 2 punt returns for 21 yards.

Mark Fields (Charlotte/Hough), Clemson: 2 PBU.

Safeties: Jalen McClinton (Charlotte/Charlotte Christian), Army: 5 tackles, 3 solo, 1 sack, 1.5 TFL, 3 PBU, his second year on the all-bowl team.

Tanner Muse (Belmont/South Point), Clemson: 8 tackles, 7 solo, 1 PBU, 1 Forced fumble in two playoff games.

Other N.C. products that appeared in bowl games for out-of-state teams (based on participation reports from each bowl game):

QB: Austin Kendall (Waxhaw/Cuthbertson), Oklahoma: 1 snap

RB: Jeremiah Hall (Charlotte/Vance), Oklahoma; Michael Parrott (Canton/Pisgah), Miami; Diondre Overton (Greensboro/Page), Clemson; Jager Gardner (Black Mountain/Charles D Owen), Temple; Tre Harbison (Shelby/Crest), NIU; Sandon McCoy (Kannapolis/AL Brown), Army; Rico Dowdle (Asheville/AC Reynolds), South Carolina; Tre Turner (Greensboro/NW Guilford), Virginia Tech; Moe Neal (Gastonia/Forestview), Syracuse; Abdul Adams (Hillside), Syracuse.

WR: Trey Ellis (Charlotte/Ardrey Kell), Vanderbilt; Glen Coates (Davidson/Davidson Day School), Army; Michael Roberts (Charlotte/Vance), Army; Bryce Wheaton (Fuquay Varina/Holly Springs), West Virginia

DL: Autry Lee (Albemarle), Mississippi State; Marlon Dunlap (Charlotte), Florida; Zion Debose (Salisbury/North Rowan), Virginia Tech, Raymond Wright (Charlotte/Ardrey Kell), Army; Jabril Robinson (Leland/North Brunswick), West Virginia; Rick Sandidge (Concord), South Carolina.

LB: Jack King (Matthews/Providence), Army; Jake Ellington (Zebulon/East Wake), Army.

DB: Daniel Jackson (Apex/Middle Creek), FIU; Sean Kelly (Cary/Green Hope), Alabama; Jaylin Dickerson (Southern Pines/Pinecrest) South Carolina; Divine Deablo (Winston-Salem/Mount Tabor), Virginia Tech; Jefferie Gibson (Hope Mills), Arkansas State; Kahlil Robinson (Charlotte/Southlake Christian), Toledo; Aapri Washington (Charlotte/Moutain Island Charter), Buffalo; Caleb Farley (Hickory/Maiden), Virginia Tech.