NSJ writers All-America and Player of Year ballot

Shawn Krest is a USBWA voter--here are his All-America choices

Mark Dolejs—USA Today Sports
Feb 9

The United States Basketball Writers Association (USBWA) will announce its All-American team, the Oscar Robertson Player of the Year, the Wayman Tisdale Freshman of the Year and Henry Iba Coach of the Year in upcoming weeks.To prepare, USBWA members were asked to submit their All-America ballots, as well as votes for All-Regional players and coaches. North Carolina is part of a region that includes South Carolina, Virginia and Maryland.North State Journal sports writer Shawn Krest is a member of the USBWA. Here’s his All-America ballot:All-Americans 
(choose 10 players)1. Frank Mason, Kansas2. Josh Hart, Villanova3. Lonzo Ball, UCLA4. Justin Jackson, North Carolina5. Luke Kennard, Duke6. Caleb Swanigan, Purdue7. Nigel Williams-Goss, Gonzaga8. Markelle Fultz, Washington9. Ethan Happ, Wisconsin10. Johnathan Motley, BaylorOscar Robertson 
(player of the year) Award1. Frank Mason, Kansas2. Josh Hart, Villanova3. Lonzo Ball, UCLAWayman Tisdale (freshman of the year) Award1. Lonzo Ball, UCLA2. Markelle Fultz, Washington3. Jayson Tatum, DukeHenry Iba 
(coach of the year) Award1. Roy Williams, North Carolina2. Chris Collins, Northwestern3. Mike White, FloridaAll-Region 
(choose 10 players)1. Justin Jackson, North Carolina2. Luke Kennard, Duke3. John Collins, Wake Forest4. Sindarius Thornwell, 
South Carolina5. C.J. Bryce, UNC-Wilmington6. Jaron Blossomgame, Clemson7. London Perrantes, Virginia8. Melo Trimble, Maryland9. Dennis Smith Jr., NC State10. Kennedy Meeks, 
North CarolinaRegional Player of the YearJustin Jackson, North CarolinaRegional Coach of the YearRoy Williams, North Carolina