N.C. House Republicans elect majority leadership team

Christine T. Nguyen—The North State Journal
Speaker of the House Tim Moore

RALEIGH — The N.C. House GOP met privately Monday to elect their new leadership team. Rep. Tim Moore (R-Cleveland) was re-elected as Speaker of the House, with Sarah Stevens (R-Wilkes) as Speaker Pro Tempore. John Bell(R-Wayne) will continue on as majority leader with Stephen Ross as deputy majority leader and John Hardister (R-Guilford) as majority whip. John Szoka(R-Cumberland) is the new conference chairman.”I’m very honored and blessed to serve as majority leader of the House Caucus,” said Bell.The House Minority Caucus is planning to elect their leadership on December 10.